top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarryn Clicks

And That's A Rapp!



I recently documented the intimate wedding of Emma and Michael Rapp at a beautiful private residence in Everton, Durban.


Smaller weddings have become popular since the beginning of the pandemic, and I've been enjoying the challenge of capturing the more personal quality they bring.



Emma's daughter Brenna took on the role of matron of honour. I took some photos of mother and daughter getting dressed, made-up and prepared for the big day.









Their bridal suite was on the second floor, overlooking the lush garden, and had this lovely balcony that made me feel like I was in Italy.





It was time for the ceremony to begin, and Brenna sang her mom down the aisle with the song 'What A Wonderful World' by Louis Armstrong. I thought she did really well, and this was a special moment.




The marriage ceremony took place outside on the lawn for the handful of guests - the best man set up a laptop and a live stream for friends and family who couldn't attend (several of whom were ill with Covid at the time). This was a first for me!









Not pictured is the family dog seconds away from marking its territory on Emma's wedding dress before her step-dad, showing excellent reflexes, swooped in and saved the day (and the dress). Hysterical laughter ensued - at least everyone was a good sport!



The couple were married, and went to sign the register while my partner Rowan Stuart serenaded guests with a live music performance.






I set off with the newlyweds to take some 'couple' photos around the property. Michael is so tall next to Emma!





Then it was time for some group shots...







I took this photo of Brenna by the pool - we should definitely do a photoshoot sometime as she's a natural in front of the camera, don't you think?



Wishing you a wonderful life together, Emma and Michael!



To book me for your intimate OR extravagant wedding or event, send an email to carrynclicks@gmail.com

PS: we now offer packages that include live music, and even video!







380 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page