top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarryn Clicks

Meet The Cresswells - Part 1 of 2



I recently had the pleasure of photographing the wedding of Dylan and Jayde Cresswell at a venue called Barker Manor in Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal (the closest wedding to home so far!).



Wedding days are so eventful, and things happen so quickly that it's impossible to capture everything, but between my assistant Rowan and I, we ended up with hundreds of photos from the day!



Knowing that there's not much time for lens changes when the action is happening so quickly, I borrowed a Canon camera with a prime 100 mm lens to use as well as my Nikon and its 'nifty fifty'. This helped a lot, although it ended up feeling pretty heavy carrying an extra camera around my neck for almost 8 hours!



I began with the bridal party while they were getting their makeup done, and I also took the opportunity to get some photos of the wedding rings.





The ladies wore pink pyjamas, and celebrated with some champagne by the pool - I always get scared that the cork is going to hit me!



(it didn't)

In the meantime, Rowan took some 'paparazzi' style photos of the groomsmen, who were clearly in good spirits, as well as some of the other guests who were gathering.




It was time for Jayde to put on her wedding dress - she had chosen an elegant classic white dress with pretty lace.







The ceremony itself was to be held on an undercover patio next to a large swimming pool (I'm amazed no-one fell in that night, especially during the after-party!).

The guests were getting seated, and laughing among themselves.



When the bridal party arrived, the ring bearer (little Landon) dropped the rings on the way to the altar, which the two flower girls Payton and Blair found super amusing.






Jayde looked lovely as she made her entrance, and was walked down the aisle by her dad.



During the ceremony, Dylan was either really eager, or nervous, but he said 'I will' before the minister had finished stating the vows - everyone laughed.





The whole vibe of the wedding was happy and full of laughter. The couple looked really happy together.










End of Part 1 - look out for Part 2, coming soon!



423 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page